Reviews

Enamel Dentistry IconEnamel Dentistry

13 Hudson Street, De Waterkant, Cape Town

5.0 122 reviews

  • Avatar Federica Sella-Rolando ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Zoë ★★★★★ a month ago
    Awesome customer service and very friendly team!
  • Avatar Kristi Sayer ★★★★★ a month ago
    (if I could give 6 stars I would). Dr Mark Bowes and his team have completely revolutionised my smile.I recently had cosmetic work done to fix a few things about my smile and the experience was excellent from start to finish. I went in … More with some very particular ideas about what I wanted and Dr Bowes guided me towards what was actually possible but with much less invasive and traumatic procedures (the way dentistry should be practiced!). His attention to detail, his calm and open manner and his knowledge and expertise in the field were all greatly appreciated. He has all the latest technology and used it to show me exactly what my smile would look like with each new decision made. There were absolutely no surprises, except for the fact that the end result was even better than I had expected.The whole team - Celeste, Naemi, Simone - was so helpful and professional. They managed to get me in during my limited time in Cape Town and kept me updated with everything that was going to happen and when. They are just lovely.I also went for a teeth clean with Yolandi, the dental Hygienist. It was an exceptional experience with all the latest gadgets and my teeth felt brand new. I had tried Zoom Whitening before and found it left my sensitive teeth in pain. Yolandi and Dr. Bowes got me on a teeth whitening programme for sensitive teeth, which I have been using for nearly two months and have had absolutely no pain or sensitivity. The natural dental floss they sell from the Humble Co. is fab, too.Do not hesitate to book in here!!
  • Avatar Jennifer Roniger ★★★★★ a month ago
    I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Bowes is thorough, explains everything well, and creates a very high standard of care. He did amazing work on my teeth, I have never looked better with his care and attention to detail. I have already recommended … More him to friends.
  • Avatar Alison Sutcliffe ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dr Smithies was incredible! I cant stop smiling! The whole process (Aligners and bonding) was painless and meticulously done. She has such a calm and caring way about her which really eased any anxiety. Would highly recommend the Enamel … More team!
  • Avatar Jade Bentel ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dr. Smithies is amazing, she really cares and is brilliant at what she does.
  • Avatar Don Vale ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very efficient, excellent hygiene. The procedures and progress were clearly explained. Friendly atmosphere.
  • Avatar Sheryl Smithies ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I recently had treatment with Dr Mark Bowes and with Jolandi the hygienist at Enamel Dentistry. Great care was taken with my dental issues and everything was discussed with me indepth. I had instant relief after the treatment was completed. … More Ice cream is my friend again. Thank you!
  • Avatar Marios Atzemoglou ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I been a client of Enamel Dentistry for the last 14 years and I will never trust any other practice. The professionalism and the knowledge of the dentists its in another level. Thank you and keep up the good work
  • Avatar Customer Service Manager ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have seen Yolandi for a teeth cleaning, all staff were extremely polite from start to finish. I will definitely be returning and will absolutely be referring you guys, your entire team is amazing!!!
  • Avatar naiema khan ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I would definitely recommend Dr Smithies for any aesthetic work. She has considerable knowledge and experience. She guides you and,helps you make the right choices.My skin is looking wonderful thus far. Looking forward to the end results. … More
  • Avatar Lauren Eaton ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Mark is certainly the best of the best. Not only is he the best Dentist I have ever been to with the state of the art practice and equipment but he has the best bed side manor. He has made going to the Dentist enjoyable and exciting. Loving … More my perfect teeth thanks to Mark and the Enamel Dentistry team.
  • Avatar Lara Collinson ★★★★★ a month ago
    I had a terrible accident and Sheryl made me feel so at ease and comfortable with the reconstruction of my 4 front teeth. She did an expert, amazing job in restoring my smile. Dr Brandt did 2 root canals for me and it was an absolute breeze, … More no pain! He is good at what he does! Both Doctors we’re very gentle. For someone who is terrified of dentist, the Enamel Dentistry team really exceeded my expectations. They have my absolute confidence as my now forever dentistry doctors! Thank you so much to all if you for your professional, friendly and personal care. Thank you to the lovely ladies at reception for also being so patient and caring and efficient!
  • Avatar Simone Nel ★★★★★ a month ago
    I recently had aesthetic treatment done with Dr Smithies and my skin is looking and feeling great! She is very gentle, knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. Her working space is very clean and relaxing. I have only received great … More service from Dr Smithies. I am extremely excited for my skin journey at Enamel Dentistry!
  • Avatar Bronwyn Bredenkamp ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr André Brand is very gentle and soft spoken.His calm demeanor puts you at ease. His professionalism and expertise is beyond compare. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar BC van Rooyen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr Sheryl and her team was wonderful. Service with a smile while giving me a new smile! High recommended!
  • Avatar rhona langan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Utterly professional, so knowledgeable and I really felt in the safest possible hands, Dr Bowes takes time to explain everything he is doing and puts one very much at ease!
  • Avatar Noel van Rensburg ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Friendly and very professional service.
  • Avatar Chris Derksen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Fantastic and highly professional service.
  • Avatar Samantha Manne ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have been seeing Dr. Bowes for many years - his service is exceptionally professional and of the highest standard. I have also visited the dental hygienist, Yolandi for years, who is remarkable. I couldn't recommend the practice … More enough.
  • Avatar Jane Wright ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    You just have to look at Dr Mark Bowes' credentials to know he's an expert in his field. A brilliant, yet calm, dentist who explains everything as he goes along in plain terms and is always completely professional and thorough. … More I trust Dr Bowes and know he will ensure my teeth last my lifetime. He has state of the art technology to assist him and he keeps up to date with the latest practices and procedures. His lovely team make it a pleasure to visit.
  • Avatar Kinsey Golden ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Absolutely so happy with the results I’m seeing with Enamel Dentistry! The staff is very lovely And their office is beautiful 5/5 stars. Will definitely be using them as my primary dentist in South Africa.
  • Avatar Kellee Hodges ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is a perfectionist and is brilliant at what he does. He talks you through the procedure to make you feel comfortable. He has perfected my teeth beyond my expectations and I am incredibly happy with the results.
  • Avatar Aletha Carswell ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Mark is at the forefront of dental technology and procedures, which we as a family have benefited from over the years. He has the rare combination of an esthetic eye, in addition to his vast expertise. An essential quality needed in my … More opinion re any cosmetic procedures - and one that can not be taught.
  • Avatar Mihke Henn ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Best dentist in Cape Town, excellent service and very friendly and accommodating staff.
  • Avatar beatrice gilbo ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I had a lovely experience with this clinic , Doctor Mark Bowes is really professional and he treated me so well. My teeth are so much straighter after using the invisalign method. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone!
  • Avatar Romy Maxime ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dr Bowes is brilliant professional and has immaculate attention to detail. I would highly recommend him ! He also managed to fit in a stellar invisalign treatment in three months that worked like a dream.
  • Avatar dong vien ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The best dentist I met in my live, Dr. M. Bowes is a higly skilled, very friendly perfectionist. I had 13 ceramic crowns installed. Everything was fitting and looks perfectly, thanks to the laboratory as well.Thanks also to the extremly … More friendly team
  • Avatar Kate Gibbs ★★★★★ 9 months ago
     Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar Charie Botha ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The best dentist I have ever been to!Dr Mark Bowes and his team delivers world class smiles and service in a state-of-the-art environment. I had an severe fear of dentists as I've had a lot of dental work done as a child. When I started … More the search for a cosmetic dentist, Dr Bowes spent a lot of time to explain the course of action, and always answered every question with extensive knowledge and detail and I was set at ease from the start. I had a great experience throughout the entire process.He has a very meticulous eye for detail and with every visit did adjustments to ensure the end result will be amazing. Enamel Dentistry doesn't just care about your smile, they make you feel welcome. Their service and dedication to their patients is impeccable, and I highly recommend a visit to Dr Bowes and his team if you want a beautiful smile.
  • Avatar Ian Wheatley ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Thank You Dr Andre Brand for an amazing pain free treatment. Although I expected and was in the chair for 3 hours, at no stage did I feel discomfort thanks to your skill with such great equipment and assistant.Endodontist is a specialised … More profession. I have been privileged to use some of the best in Canada and the UK but you are number one.Step aside Dr Bowes , Dr Brand is coming through!!!!Ian Wheatley
  • Avatar Jenine de Kock ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Bowes is a fantastic dentist and I couldn't have asked for a better job. Highly recommend, but book in advance, he is very busy!
  • Avatar Joerg Kruchen ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar mike story ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Mark Bowes has been looking after mine and my families dental health for many years.He is always exceptionally thorough and articulate in his work.What we appreciate mostly is the fact that he is constantly elevating his skills and knowledge … More and passing it onto us his clients.We are always treated in a friendly manner and leave knowing that we have received the best possible treatment available.Dr Mark Bowes is a consummate professional who I believe to be one of the leading practitioners of the art of restorative dentistry in the world today.I would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to receive only the best possible treatment.Thank you for your dedication to your craft Dr Bowes I wish you much success in the future.
  • Avatar Jeff Knight ★★★★★ a year ago
    Totally professional practice, top of the range dentists, state of art latest tech. Well worth the visit .
  • Avatar shaimaa mahmoud ★★★★★ a year ago
    I came to Dr. Mark expecting that i will have to replace a lot of my teeth with veneers as per previous consultations that that is the only way to fix them, however he was very honest and advised me that it might not come to that at all … More and did his best to provide me with procedures that gave me amazing results while still keeping my natural teeth.
  • Avatar Sophisticated Chef ★★★★★ a year ago
    People often ask me what is the one tip you could give as a business owner and individual to get what you want and make things happen? My reply will always be the same - Invest in yourself! January 2019 I took my first step for the year … More by investing into something as “simple” as a great smile and teeth! I have always taken care of my teeth but I tend to grind a lot which then causes wear and tear on your appearance. Crowning all my teeth was a bit of a hectic alternative hence i opted for something a little less evasive nl. Composite Veneers with resin edge bonding. It took 3 hours in the chair with no pain and made me look 10 years younger! PLUSS it did not break the bank like regular veneers! A BIG thank you to @drgeorgebotha who loves what he does and make people look and feel great! Get in touch with him for a quote.
  • Avatar Alex Ivashchenko ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Nikki Scott ★★★★★ a year ago
    I wish I could give more than 5 stars - Enamel dentistry has been an absolute pleasure to deal with and I have been blown away by the professionalism and perfection of the work of Dr Bowes! I had quite a complex case which involved a series … More of gums operations along side 4 new crowns. Dr Bowes made me feel comfortable from the get go, explaining everything he did along the way and documenting everything so we always had a point of reference. He was extremely patient with me with the different versions of my crowns and provided me with pictures of what they would look like. I will never be able to go to any other dentist and highly recommend them. The girl at the front desk are always such a pleasure to deal with and always accommodate my time requests.
  • Avatar frederik jensen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ich bin mit meinen neuen Zähnen überglücklich.Meine Zähne sind perfekt gemacht. Die Behandlung war völlig schmerzfrei.Ich bin Dr. Marc Bowes sehr dankbar und kann ihn 100% weiter empfehlen.Heidi Feller
  • Avatar Kirsten Goss ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is a whole new level of dentistry - super-slick, professional and cutting edge tech; yet calm, friendly and gentle approach - dispensing with all my past dentist-fearing-baggage. Thank you for making it feel more like a spa and less … More like hell.
  • Avatar Mariza Nel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was recommended to Dr Bowes by a host of Gauteng-based family dentists singing his praises, as the least introsive most advanced specialist in Cape Town. They were right. Dr Bowes’ state of the art equipment makes everything just so … More much more pleasant (than I remember as a kid), he takes the time to thoroughly explain the process at each visit, work meticulously, is a perfectionist, and plans everything so as to cause the least discomfort possible. An added bonus to the practice is the dental hygienist, Yolandi, another professional second to none.
  • Avatar Donna Ross ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Bowes at enamel dentistry. I had to have all of my old veneers changed that we’re placed by a UK company three years ago. The change was due to complications and poor quality, I was very … More nervous about making the wrong choice! A colleague of mine recommended Dr Bowes and he and his team have surpassed any expectation I ever had. Not only have I received a stunning natural smile, Dr Bowes has referred me to an amazing team of other medical professionals in Cape Town. I travelled from London, England to have my treatment with Dr Bowes. If you are looking for outstanding quality, natural looking and ethical dentistry at a reasonable price then enamel dentistry is the place you need to book your treatment.
  • Avatar Petra vV ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Bowes is highly skilled and a perfectionist. He is the most nicest, thorough and gentle dentist I have encountered. Thank you, Dr Bowes, I have a new smile!
  • Avatar Amy Abrahams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Bowes is the best dentist, I cant recommend him and his staff enough. He works with you closely and always keeps you informed about next steps so that your expectations are met. He is wonderful.
  • Avatar Marc Hoffmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    In matters of personal aesthetics,what one hopes for from a professional consultant is not only technical competence but also a level of close personal interaction that allows one to express one's hopes and concerns,and also fully … More explore the realistic expectations of the desired outcome.In my experience with Dr Mark Bowes,he exceeded my expectations,not only with his patience and understanding in the process in leading up to the eventual procedure;but also with the outcome of the procedure itself.I am a very satisfied patient and have no hesitation in recommending his services of completely painless state of the art dentistry.Marc Hoffmann
  • Avatar Davek Hooper ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a brilliant experience here, everyone was helpful and friendly and they managed to get me the appointments I needed despite a limited time in Cape Town. Andre Brand is an exceptional dentist who was able to deal with difficult procedures … More with a minimum of fuss and discomfort. I’m very grateful to everyone at Enamel for all their help ... best wishes David Hooper
  • Avatar Steve sg ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had the pleasure of having major work done my teeth with Dr Sheryl Smithies. It should be noted that, before the treatments, of which there were several, I had a chronic fear of dentists. When I say “fear”, I mean I’d … More rather have my fingernails pulled out and then be hung, drawn and quartered than sit in a dentist chair. However, my wife “persuaded” me to go, in order to get my teeth fixed. My wife can be very persuasive.So, on a sunny Tuesday morning I found myself sitting in Dr Sheryl’s chair. She was very friendly and smiled, assuring me that everything was going to be fine.“For whom?”, I wondered.I open my mouth and she began her assessment of the scope of works. Dentists like to speak to their assistants in code: “m25, B17, c12 blah, blah blah” etc. This is perfectly normal and you shouldn’t let that worry you. It’s designed to communicate the depth of the disaster without the patient panicking. And it worked well for me because I find that, the more ignorant I am, the happier I am.Dr Sheryl and her assistant then began to tackle the challenge set before them. Typically, dentists like to wait until you have three fingers, a drill, two suction hoses and a rubber dam crammed into your face, before they ask questions like:“are you comfortable?” or “what are the names of your children?”Mercifully, Dr Sheryl doesn’t do this. Being a professional, she already knows that I don’t have anything, even vaguely interesting to say. Instead, she tells you just enough, so you think know what’s going on and you feel comfortable, without scaring the life out of you with all the gory details.All said and done, the scope of work was extensive, incorporating a root canal, at least 9 fillings and cosmetic work on four of the front teeth. Dr Sheryl proceeded confidently and gently, to go about fixing all the problems. (there are pictures available of the before and after)The total time in the chair was several hours but it seemed to fly past very quickly and remarkably comfortably. To say that I am pleased with the result is an understatement.I couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much.-Steve Saxton
  • Avatar Meghan Gerber ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently chose Enamel as my choice of practice for my procedures and I am speechless.The amount of care that the Dr's and staff have is impeccable.They care about you and make you feel like you are at ease especially when you are … More not a fan of sitting in the dentist chair, But because of my great experience with Dr Smithies and Jolandi, I am excited for my next visit!
  • Avatar Francois Nel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Comprehensive, informative and very detailed start to finish with attention to every detail. Extremely happy with the result!
  • Avatar Veronika Kerteszova ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have visited enamel dentistry to have my teeth done before my wedding. I needed braces. It actually didn’t even feel like you’re at the dentist, the waiting room is really nicely decorated and they have fresh flowers all the time. … More I must also mention the girls at the reception Naiema and Simone - they are both very friendly and professional at the same time.Dr Bowes has talked me through everything he has done during the procedure so I wasn’t surprised of any noises made by the tools he’d be using. I wasn’t scared and I knew what the next step is and that he would do the best he could! And the end result says it all, my teeth look amazing! Thank you!
  • Avatar Jennifer Murphy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Bowes is an absolute perfectionist and painstaking in his work. I visited Dr. Bowes in relation to getting the final crowns completed for an implant I had got for my front tooth, as well as a crown needed over my adjacent front tooth. … More There were no shortcuts and everything was done properly, including a root canal bleaching that I had needed for my dead front tooth that had become discoloured (to ensure that there was no dark lines showing underneath my new crown), and also ensuring that my gum lines were correct and symmetrical before the final crowns went in. On my 2nd to last visit, the crowns that had been ordered did not match the colour of my teeth perfectly. Dr. Bowes had these re-done and fitted the following week. I wanted my teeth to look natural and to avoid the obviously fake, brilliant white veneers that you sometimes see on people. Happy to say that my new teeth look very natural, and are much stronger than my previous bridge. I would recommend Dr. Bowes to anyone looking to improve their smile and I felt in safe hands with him at all times.
  • Avatar Alette Hoogland ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great cosmetic work! Dr Bowes explains everything thoroughly.He has the most advanced equipment and is very gentle and he has a lot of empathy.
  • Avatar Frank H ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Marc Bowes was recommended by a friend of mine and after my treatments I would also highly recommend his professional services to my friends.- high attention to esthetic details- no time pressure to achieve the best possible result- … More equipment which is state of the art- relaxed atmosphereOverall I am very happy with the result and enjoy my new smile.Thank you!
  • Avatar Deirdre Vrancken ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My family and I have been a patient of Dr Bowes for about 7 years. Family members from Belgium who happened to need dental work during their visit here have also been with him. One thing that stands out for me is that they all say the same: … More ' an incredibly skilled dentist." My father told me "Wow, much better than my dentist in Belgium and I thought I had the best one!". Dr Bowes is extremely dedicated to performing quality work. In a nutshell: world class quality work with considerate and sensitive personalised service. I love the office too - very tasteful and relaxing - and the staff are super professional and friendly. I can only wish everyone could have such an amazing dentist.
  • Avatar Craig Delport ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My GP recommended George Botha and I have been delighted with the results; combined with George's affable manner its a winning combination!Craig Delport
  • Avatar Rudi Badenhorst ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Botha is a consummate professional and the experience reminds much more of a friendly consultation than a visit to the dentist.Dentistry of equally high standards.
  • Avatar Caitlin Berkowitz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    So happy! Dr Botha did an amazing job. My teeth are perfect and he did everything I asked! Thanks Dr Botha!
  • Avatar Johan Maree ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Botha is extremely detailed and precise. His advanced international training and expereince means that he is at the top of his game - I am very pleased with the results and can highly recommend Dr Botha for all dental procedures.
  • Avatar Tayla Davis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr George Botha has been an absolute saving grace to my bank account and the aesthetics of my teeth. I’ve been to many other dentists for quotes on repairing my chipped front teeth and everyone elses solution was very expensive vineers. … More I am so relieved to have found a dentist like him who actually offered a much better and cost effective solution to build up my teeth with a high quality vineer resin and shaped it beautifully. Saving the actual structure of my teeth and a lot of unneccesary spending. Sometimes you just need to deal with professionals with the right expertise and knowledge and Dr Botha is that guy!
  • Avatar Nathan Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is the ultimate professional! He has a wealth of knowledge and experience, top of the range equipment, great bedside manners and is a perfectionist. The end result far exceeded my expectations!!! Great natural looking teeth, … More that works well and suprisingly a pleasant experience.I highly recommend Dr Bowes to anyone who takes their teeth seriously and wants the best in the business
  • Avatar Sue McConnell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mark is an excellent dentist. I always appreciate how he explains everything.
  • Avatar Thomas Sorensen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Every day since I completed my treatment, I think of it with joy and benefit from the results. Dr. Mark Bowes very easily understood exactly what I wanted without me having to explain it in detail. Although I never expected the work to … More be cheap, it was worth every penny and the overall price came in below the initial estimate!!! I will do whatever I can to get the rest of my family and friends to join this practise as clients as well! I am so thankful I found him when I did :)) This is a man who will look out for your health, well-being, your purse strings and your looks. You can trust him!
  • Avatar xanthe williams ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mark goes put of his way to make one feel comfortable and relaxed instead of tense and fearful of the unknownI really appreciate the fact that he explains every step he is taking do one is fully aware of what is happening.
  • Avatar Tessa Nathan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes has saved and helped restore my teeth with excellent diagnostics, complete precision and outstanding action. He also has an understanding that teeth are a part of a whole person. The practice reflects the Bowes’ proffesional … More attitude toward dental health. I felt completely supported throughout this experience.
  • Avatar Lurinda Swanepoel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Thank you to Dr. Mark Bowes at Enamel for the fantastic service I got. I went to Dr. Bowes because of his extensive knowledge and high reputation in the industry, and was overblown by the guidance I got to get my situation improved. They … More definitely over delivered and can say I am very happy with my end results and can't stop smiling! Thank you to the lovely receptionist and Helen for always making me feel comfortable and happy 🙂
  • Avatar Clive Ernstzen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My orthodontist referred me to Dr Mark Bowes to have further work done to my teeth post orthodontic treatment which included some cosmetic work to my upper front teeth. As this was unknown territory to me and did not know what to expect … More and the risks associated with any additional work required to my teeth, I was very concerned about taking this next step on my treatment journey. After my first appointment with Dr Bowes , he immediately evaluated my situation and explained in a great amount of detail exactly his proposed approach to fixing my teeth. He explained with great sensitivity and took me through the steps and in no time made me feel very comfortable and confident about what we were going to do. I’ve been to many dentists over the years and have not met anyone so passionate about what he does , his attention to detail and extreme focus on the patient and to meet their needs , a true professional in what he does . I have completed the 1st phase of my treatment to date and am completely satisfied with my new smile . Still more to be done and looking forward to my next visit. Dr Bowes is highly recommended and is probably one of the best if not the best cosmetic dentist in Cape Town.
  • Avatar Raymond McGovern ★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Nathan Breslin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr George Botha is an absolute professional with incredible skill. He offers insight, comfort and complete transparency throughout the process. He is a world class Dentist.
  • Avatar Kesan Moodley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Michael & Susan De Los Santos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    OMG! AMAZING!It’s a worrisome thing to chip a front tooth when you’re about to head into the bush on Safari, hours away from civilization and across an entire ocean from home. Especially when you’re scared of dentists.Let me start … More with the staff. They were professional and accommodating. Dr. Botha came in a bit earlier than scheduled to fit me in. The office was near our hotel and it was bright, airy and welcoming.Now that it’s complete, I can say the ‘fill’ that he did on my front tooth is nearly impossible to find and was completely painless. He explained everything he was doing and why and was extremely gentle. While I was there, he did a much needed teeth cleaning, it too was completely painless.Hubby was so impressed, he’s seeing Dr Bothra while we’re also.
  • Avatar Kate Healy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mark has been my dentist for nearly 30 years and I am very happy with the crowns he has just replaced.
  • Avatar Zavoro Zavoro ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Bowes has had the most significant impact on my life as I had the most problematic crooked teeth ever and smiling was not my thing. However over a period of time and owing to his unmatched craftsmanship, dentistry and empathy - yes … More empathy - who I am and what I hope for - always remain central to how Bowes treated me - smiling is now my thing. He is an excellent orthodontist surgeon who is supported by an awesome team around him. Thank you Mark and the rest of the Enamel Team - Dr Botha and Dr Adrian.
  • Avatar Scott Edwards ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been several times to both George for dentistry and Jolandi for general clean-ups. They are an absolutely superb team! I had my wisdoms removed with no pain and no issues.I live in London now and will be waiting for my early-2019 … More SA visit for my next checkup, they're that good.
  • Avatar Judd Bortz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Bowes is an expert in his field of dentistry. I have never been happier with my teeth and I didn’t think that they could ever be this nice. Thank you very much Dr. Bowes, it’s been a privilege!
  • Avatar Jay Borghesi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Part Science, Part Engineering, Part Art and now Part Digital 😉
  • Avatar Roy Huson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is simply the best dentist. He is very concerned about giving each and every patient the most long lasting and aesthetically pleasing smile. I would highly recommend Dr Bowes to anyone who wants a smile to last their lifetime … More !
  • Avatar Johan du Plessis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can not recommend Bowes’s courses enough. It will challenge everything you as a dentist believe in dentistry, and open endless posibilities for you and your patients. By far the best course you will do in restorative dentistry!!! … More
  • Avatar Suzanne Jacobsz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I thoroughly enjoyed the Advanced Restorative Course and gained a lot of knowledge and techniques on how to manage complex cases in a stress free and predictable manner. Thank you Dr Mark!!
  • Avatar Nazier Natha ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The Advanced Restorative Course was a revelation to me and was exactly what I was looking for to improve my skills and knowledge in difficult worn dentition cases. Thank you Mark and Helen. I'm looking forward to the next course.
  • Avatar Andrew Sidelsky ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is a world class cosmetic and general dentist. As a dentist that has gone on his training courses and seen the work that he does, I cannot recommend him enough.
  • Avatar Carrie Turner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Such is the warmth of the welcome and the calm aesthetic of the surroundings, it is easy to forget the purpose of the visit! Supported by his fantastic team, Dr. Mark Bowes manages to instantly allay any anxiety. His quietly knowledgeable … More and reassuring manner soothes away any vestiges of perspiration on the palms; furthermore, it is clear from the state of the art equipment and Dr. Bowes' succinct explanations of each procedure that one is in seriously expert hands. Beset by memories of the dentist chair of yesteryear, I can hardly believe I am saying this - but, I can honestly say, a wonderful experience!
  • Avatar Ken Weary ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Through and comfortable cleaning from an incredible team in a lovely environment. The best hygenist I've seen in years!
  • Avatar Shawn de vries ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service, best place to have quality cosmetic restorative dentistry and Zoom-whiting done. Thank you for my new smile
  • Avatar nicki van 't Riet ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I found the holy grail of dentistry! Dr George Botha's treatment was fast, painless and professional. The results were incredible. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Kristen Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This was an excellent dentist office. I wanted a checkup and cleaning whilst doing some long term travel. The office was very responsive and prompt on email to schedule and adjust my appointment. Dr George B gave me a thorough exam and … More after realizing I grind my teeth badly at night he told me I needed a night guard. Well it was Friday afternoon and I was leaving Cape Town on Monday morning. He went above and beyond, making the night guard himself and dropping it off to me on Saturday! The cleaning was a pleasant experience as well. Overall such lovely staff here. A special thank you to Dr George! If I lived in Cape Town this would be my dentist, and I'm so happy I made the choice to come here while visiting Cape Town.
  • Avatar Ryan Stephenson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Botha is not only at the top of his game, but cares deeply about the health and well-being of every single one of his patients. Cannot recommend highly enough!
  • Avatar Chris Sims ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been going to Dr George Botha since moving to the Cape two years ago.I cannot recommend Dr Botha and his team highly enough - not only is he the consummate professional, offering a world class service from a comfortable setting in … More the heart of De Waterkant, he went above and beyond to find a solution that worked for me and was within my budget - a rare find these days!He is supported by a fantastic admin team at De Waterkant Health who ensure the process is painless, from start to finish.
  • Avatar Joelle Sleebos ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Botha is fantastic. I was so afraid for the pulling of my wisdom tooth as my previous experience (pain & long recover) were very unpleasant. Dr Botha is patient, efficient and talk you through the treatment so you are aware of what … More is going on.I would highly recommend Dr Botha!
  • Avatar Richard Hill ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is an excellent dentist and implant specialist. As patients of his since 2013, my wife, Monique, and I can vouch that he strives for perfection. In his chair, we feel we are in safe hands. As an academic, I appreciate his … More focus on continuing professional development, both in keeping up-to-date and in the leadership he exercises in the international arena, sharing his knowledge and expertise with postgrads and fellow dentists. Dr Richard Hill
  • Avatar Jessica Lee Buchanan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I used to be terrified at the thought of going to the dentist but Dr George Botha changed that! Thank you for giving me my smile back!
  • Avatar brian eyre ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Superb, professional and the best dentistry I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Can not recommend to highly.
  • Avatar Holly Snell ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is so passionate about dentistry and it truly shows in his work. He strives for perfection and is willing to dedicate as much of his time as needed in order to ensure an excellent end-result. I am so pleased with the work … More Dr Bowes has done on my teeth, and would highly recommend him to anyone.