Reviews

Enamel Dentistry IconEnamel Dentistry

13 Hudson Street, De Waterkant, Cape Town

5.0 164 reviews

  • Avatar Marc Sandler ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I had the pleasure of visiting Dr Brand and his team at Enamel Dentistry today. In the past I have always been anxious about going to the dentist because of bad experiences. From start to finish I didn't feel a thing today and that … More was 90 minutes in the chair. I highly recommend trying them. Thank you!
  • Avatar Delia McArthur ★★★★★ a month ago
    Easily the most amazing dental practice in South Africa! Friendly, efficient, technologically advanced! It feels more like visiting friends than going to the dentist, you’ll look forward to it! 10/10 for everything from the receptionists … More all the way through to the dentists and lab staff! Brilliant care, I can’t recommend Enamel enough!
  • Avatar Martin Kearns ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Gideon van der Ness ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is easily the best dentist I've been too, and I've been to far too many in my life. For brilliant, trauma free care, I cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • Avatar Kirsten Bowman ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best dentist in Cape Town!!
  • Avatar Noel van Rensburg ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Friendly and very professional service.
  • Avatar Bronwyn Bredenkamp ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr André Brand is very gentle and soft spoken.His calm demeanor puts you at ease. His professionalism and expertise is beyond compare. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar BC van Rooyen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr Sheryl and her team was wonderful. Service with a smile while giving me a new smile! High recommended!
  • Avatar rhona langan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Utterly professional, so knowledgeable and I really felt in the safest possible hands, Dr Bowes takes time to explain everything he is doing and puts one very much at ease!
  • Avatar Kinsey Golden ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Absolutely so happy with the results I’m seeing with Enamel Dentistry! The staff is very lovely And their office is beautiful 5/5 stars. Will definitely be using them as my primary dentist in South Africa.
  • Avatar Chris Derksen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Fantastic and highly professional service.
  • Avatar Samantha Manne ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have been seeing Dr. Bowes for many years - his service is exceptionally professional and of the highest standard. I have also visited the dental hygienist, Yolandi for years, who is remarkable. I couldn't recommend the practice … More enough.
  • Avatar Mduduzi Shelembe ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Mary Ann Cullinan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The meticulous and caring dentistry of Dr Bowes and Dr Brand are extraordinary - it's perhaps stretching credulity to describe dentistry as comfortable, but this is as close as it gets, not only due to the state of the art technology … More used, but in particular due to the detailed attention and care provided. Dr Bowes cheerful approach comes alongside a great aesthetic eye for what works best. Every step of the procedures I had done, from root canals to veneers and crowns was thoroughly explained to me beforehand, as well as followed up afterwards. My grateful thanks go to the entire team who make up Enamel Dentistry.
  • Avatar Tamanique de Meillon ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Thank you so much to the incredible team at Enamel for their professional and friendly service from the moment I walked in. A very special thank you to Dr. Britz for making me feel calm and informed about everything. She is truly incredible … More and it was a pleasure to have her as my dentist.
  • Avatar Walter Visser ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Pip Shaw ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I had an excellent experience at Enamel Dentistry and can thoroughly recommend them. Lovely people, attention to detail, took the time to get it right, very gentle and reassuring, great equipment. Slick teamwork! Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Kellee Hodges ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is a perfectionist and is brilliant at what he does. He talks you through the procedure to make you feel comfortable. He has perfected my teeth beyond my expectations and I am incredibly happy with the results.
  • Avatar Greg Morgan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Wonderful experience. Found all the staff at Enamel Dentistry very professional and friendly. Special mention to Celeste for always being available to answer any questions I had, Jolandi for her cleaning skills and of course to Dr Bowes … More for giving me the perfect smile! I found him to be very calming, incredibly polite and an absolute genius when it comes to dental work. Couldn't be happier with my results! I would absolutely recommend Enamel to anyone looking for a best-in-class service.
  • Avatar Sean Wiblin ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I cannot thank Mark and his team enough for the incredible service that I have received over the last year of treatment. I couldn't be any happier with my new smile!
  • Avatar James Rawbone-Viljoen ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have been using Dr Mark Bowes as my dentist and Jolandi as my Hygienist for the past 8 or more years and can honestly say that I have never experienced such professionalism and care as I have from the entire team at Enamel Dentistry. … More It is never a visit I look forward to but I can honestly say that the relaxed atmosphere and world class service and advice turns each visit into a welcome experience.
  • Avatar Rene Sorel ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Having been one of Enamel patient's for several years now, I can attest to the amazing service they provide, both personally and professionally. The staff have always been accommodating and kind, making every effort to ensure I felt … More cared for, but I must admit that after experiencing the vastly more modern dentistry that Enamel offers, I would never return to a traditional practice. They leverage technology to improve everything from scaling to scans to surgery. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you for giving me back my smile!
  • Avatar Harriet Came ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr Brand was extra specially good. His care, consideration and expertise really shine through in the way that he works and the results. And having had a lifetime of dentists and orthodontic work, I can safely say I haven't worked … More with a dentist who is so gentle as well! I could not have had a better experience and outcome with my root canal. A next level service... expensive, but worth every penny. THANK YOU.
  • Avatar andrew george ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    From the moment you walk through the doors, the entire Enamel team makes you feel welcome and completely comfortable. The effort that they put in is unparalleled.
    I can't thank you all enough, especially Dr Bowes - you truly are the
    … More best in the business. I could never have imagined a better result!
  • Avatar John H ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I arrived to a world of first-class dentistry after many years of searching for a dental solution for myself.I struggled with various dental issues over the years, failing teeth due to grinding, and a host of other issues.I realize that … More I needed to do something to get my dental house in order, after many years of searching and procrastinating, I finally made a decision to have a full dental restoration performed.Living in in the United States I searched extensively, I also decided to check out the dental practices in Cape Town South Africa since I spent few months year in Cape Town.I approached a variety of Dental practices within Cape Town, many appeared to be excellent, when I met Dr. Bowes and the Enamel Dentistry team, I found a great comfort level.I felt like Dr. Bowes was the right person and practice for this job. It wasn't until later that I fully realized what a spectacular and great dentist he truly is, his entire staff and Celeste at Enamel Dentistry couldn't have been better!I just can't believe the results that I have experienced from the beginning to the end with the attention to detail, photo documentation, the sophisticated equipment, the digital form, the comfort, the professionalism and kindness.All this wrapped up in one made this a world class experience.I'd recommend to anyone, whether you're from South Africa, the United States or Europe or anywhere else, to consider Enamel Dentistry be your place to get full dental restoration, or any other dental procedures, they do an excellent job and I am truly grateful to Dr. Mark Bowes and the extraordinary Enamel Dental team.
  • Avatar Patrick Quarmby ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Dr Bowes is an excellent dentist operating in a great practice with real state of the art equipment.I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Bowes for any dental treatment and especially cosmetic dentistry.
  • Avatar Tamzin Rix ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Top class - very professional service and experienced specialists. I had my teeth aligned as well as veneers and gum correction - the result was amazing. I could smile with confidence from then on.
  • Avatar Farzana Mahomed ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Visiting Enamel Dentistry is always a memorable event.The meticulous level of care and service from the time you enter by Dr Mark Bowes and his team ensures that you always leave with a smile ...
  • Avatar Lizanne Burton ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    An amazingly professional and friendly team at Enamel. Dr Smithies' work is fantastic and she really makes going to the dentist something to look forward to.
  • Avatar Gavin Rabinowitz ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am very impressed with Enamel Dentistry professionalism . Dr Brand is a phenomenal dentist with a genuine concern for his patients.
  • Avatar Anjulé Smith ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Dave Barnes ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent professional service.Thank you very much!Robin Barnes 21 Jan 21
  • Avatar Tamlyn Van Heerden ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have been visiting Dr Mark Bowes at Enamel Dentistry and the results have been absolutely amazing. I have suffered dental issues from an accident that has come to haunt me years later which Dr Bowes has managed to fix. I am … More really happy with the results. It just shows that their slogan rings true, 'not all dentistry is equal'.The technology used is world-class as well as their service. Helen and team do an incredible job right through to the after-service. I highly recommend five stars all round.
  • Avatar Ellen Loxton ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Professional, excellent service from the first phone call from reception right through to follow-up calls and emails. I was grateful to be informed of delays, instead of having to wait in reception.
  • Avatar Jill Goodwin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    With the help of Dr Bowes and his team, the first step in the restoration of my smile has begun! I can't stop REALLY smiling instead of the hiding-my-teeth attempts of some years.Much more is yet to be done but delight at these early … More results means I am committed to seeing this phenomenal transformation through.Thank you to Dr Bowes and his team for their life-changing service.
  • Avatar Leon Kruger ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Mariska Fester ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Ludwig Joachim Knemeyer ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I enjoyed every minute of the various treatments, implantations and dental work over the expanse of approx. 19 months. Sincere thanks to a very professional and delightful team!
  • Avatar sandra kokera ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar Georgia Wood ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    South Africa’s gain is London’s loss! We have been lucky enough to have had Mark as our dentist for years, although now he is enjoying South Africa’s sunnier climes, we can only benefit from his skills when we visit South Africa! He has … More developed a great breadth of knowledge through his vigorous search for excellence and knowledge in the field of aesthetic dentistry and it is a pleasure to hear him speak of developments and his work in this field and to think ‘that’s my dentist!’
  • Avatar Julie Silvester ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have always had great customer service at Enamel dentistry from receptionists through to the dentists. Dr Mark Bowes always makes you feel comfortable and explains throughout all procedures what he is doing and why. The treatments I have … More had have always been first class, I would highly recommend this practice.
  • Avatar Sean Bradshaw ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Mark, Andre & Team. You have turned a daunting restorative "mountain" into the most professional, caring experience any patient could wish for. Your state of art technological approach to dentistry is nothing short of mind … More blowing. Always happy to assist, from your reception staff to you as specialists. Really appreciate it.
  • Avatar Ashley Breet ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    What a blessing to have been a patient at Enamal Dentistry. They have a calm, gentle atmosphere. I have been a patient with Dr Mark Bowes and Dr Andre Brand. Let me tell you this team is exceptional.I highly recommend them. They strive … More for patient excellence and they have achieved this with me. I have seen Yolandi for a teeth cleaning too and it was pleasant more pleasant that I expected. To tell the truth !Thank you ENAMEL Team for my pleasant time spent with you. With warm regards Ashley Deysel
  • Avatar Bernadette sahd ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Enamel Dentistry is a top class dental practice. They definitely go the extra mile to provide optimal patient care and comfort during appointments. Dr Bowes and Yolandi the Oral Hygienist are both so thorough in everything they do, giving … More me a virtually pain free, pleasant all round dental experience! I can highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Greg Nelson ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Our entire family of 6 has been under the professional care of Dr Bowes and his team for many years.He was always gentle and kind with our children as they grew up.He treats each one of us with respect, enabling us to make informed decisions … More as to our dental health.I would highly recommend him!
  • Avatar Arlene Scarles ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Enamel Dentistry is the only place to go for all your dental needs. They are on the cutting edge and deliver 10 star ⭐️ service. Real Quality dentistry is few and far between.For myself and my family we highly highly recommend Dr Mark Bowes … More and all his team.Jolandi, their Oral Hygenist is a magicianSome complicated procedures have been done to perfection and we would not consider going any where else ever. Thanks Mark
  • Avatar Linda Raaff ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Avatar Stephanie Beith ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Going to see Mark is never an ordeal for me, no matter what I am getting done. Mark is always sure to give me a warm welcome and takes the time to professionally explain what we will be doing or the options I have. Every single time I leave … More the practice, I leave with a full understanding of my procedure and that I am in the best hands.With something as important as my teeth, it's a great comfort to have absolute confidence in Dr. Mark Bowes.Thank you!
  • Avatar yolanda hagen ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Enamel dentistry has perfected the balance of being professional, caring, and respectful. Dr Bowes attention to patient care is the most comprehensive I've seen anywhere. His extensive knowledge and experience of modern dentistry how … More to improve your teeth was an amazing experience. He explained the risks and the options and let you decide what you're comfortable with. The demeanor of Dr Bowes, his staff and the understated high-tech equipment they used made me feel I was absolutely in the care of experts. Thank you for giving me a whole new perspective of creating the perfect smile. Not all dentistry is the same.
  • Avatar Peter Mann ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    A huge shout-out to Dr. Mark Bowes and his team for sorting out my teeth. I have had so many compliments from friends and colleagues remarking how great my teeth look. Dr. Bowes is exceptionally meticulous and professional in his approach, … More with particular attention to detail. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Zoë ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Awesome customer service and very friendly team!
  • Avatar Shonah With Milk ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Delightful service and care.
  • Avatar Federica Sella-Rolando ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Don Vale ★★★★ a year ago
    Very efficient, excellent hygiene. The procedures and progress were clearly explained. Friendly atmosphere.
  • Avatar Lara Collinson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a terrible accident and Sheryl made me feel so at ease and comfortable with the reconstruction of my 4 front teeth. She did an expert, amazing job in restoring my smile. Dr Brandt did 2 root canals for me and it was an absolute breeze, … More no pain! He is good at what he does! Both Doctors we’re very gentle. For someone who is terrified of dentist, the Enamel Dentistry team really exceeded my expectations. They have my absolute confidence as my now forever dentistry doctors! Thank you so much to all if you for your professional, friendly and personal care. Thank you to the lovely ladies at reception for also being so patient and caring and efficient!
  • Avatar Jennifer Roniger ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Bowes is thorough, explains everything well, and creates a very high standard of care. He did amazing work on my teeth, I have never looked better with his care and attention to detail. I have already recommended … More him to friends.
  • Avatar Sheryl Smithies ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had treatment with Dr Mark Bowes and with Jolandi the hygienist at Enamel Dentistry. Great care was taken with my dental issues and everything was discussed with me indepth. I had instant relief after the treatment was completed. … More Ice cream is my friend again. Thank you!
  • Avatar Marios Atzemoglou ★★★★★ a year ago
    I been a client of Enamel Dentistry for the last 14 years and I will never trust any other practice. The professionalism and the knowledge of the dentists its in another level. Thank you and keep up the good work
  • Avatar Customer Service Manager ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have seen Yolandi for a teeth cleaning, all staff were extremely polite from start to finish. I will definitely be returning and will absolutely be referring you guys, your entire team is amazing!!!
  • Avatar Simone Nel ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had aesthetic treatment done with Dr Smithies and my skin is looking and feeling great! She is very gentle, knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. Her working space is very clean and relaxing. I have only received great … More service from Dr Smithies. I am extremely excited for my skin journey at Enamel Dentistry!
  • Avatar naiema khan ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would definitely recommend Dr Smithies for any aesthetic work. She has considerable knowledge and experience. She guides you and,helps you make the right choices.My skin is looking wonderful thus far. Looking forward to the end results. … More
  • Avatar Lauren Eaton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mark is certainly the best of the best. Not only is he the best Dentist I have ever been to with the state of the art practice and equipment but he has the best bed side manor. He has made going to the Dentist enjoyable and exciting. Loving … More my perfect teeth thanks to Mark and the Enamel Dentistry team.
  • Avatar Jane Wright ★★★★★ a year ago
    You just have to look at Dr Mark Bowes' credentials to know he's an expert in his field. A brilliant, yet calm, dentist who explains everything as he goes along in plain terms and is always completely professional and thorough. … More I trust Dr Bowes and know he will ensure my teeth last my lifetime. He has state of the art technology to assist him and he keeps up to date with the latest practices and procedures. His lovely team make it a pleasure to visit.
  • Avatar Alison Sutcliffe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Smithies was incredible! I cant stop smiling! The whole process (Aligners and bonding) was painless and meticulously done. She has such a calm and caring way about her which really eased any anxiety. Would highly recommend the Enamel … More team!
  • Avatar Marc Hoffmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    In matters of personal aesthetics,what one hopes for from a professional consultant is not only technical competence but also a level of close personal interaction that allows one to express one's hopes and concerns,and also fully … More explore the realistic expectations of the desired outcome.In my experience with Dr Mark Bowes,he exceeded my expectations,not only with his patience and understanding in the process in leading up to the eventual procedure;but also with the outcome of the procedure itself.I am a very satisfied patient and have no hesitation in recommending his services of completely painless state of the art dentistry.Marc Hoffmann
  • Avatar Steve sg ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently had the pleasure of having major work done my teeth with Dr Sheryl Smithies. It should be noted that, before the treatments, of which there were several, I had a chronic fear of dentists. When I say “fear”, I mean I’d rather … More have my fingernails pulled out and then be hung, drawn and quartered than sit in a dentist chair. However, my wife “persuaded” me to go, in order to get my teeth fixed. My wife can be very persuasive.So, on a sunny Tuesday morning I found myself sitting in Dr Sheryl’s chair. She was very friendly and smiled, assuring me that everything was going to be fine.“For whom?”, I wondered.I open my mouth and she began her assessment of the scope of works. Dentists like to speak to their assistants in code: “m25, B17, c12 blah, blah blah” etc. This is perfectly normal and you shouldn’t let that worry you. It’s designed to communicate the depth of the disaster without the patient panicking. And it worked well for me because I find that, the more ignorant I am, the happier I am.Dr Sheryl and her assistant then began to tackle the challenge set before them. Typically, dentists like to wait until you have three fingers, a drill, two suction hoses and a rubber dam crammed into your face, before they ask questions like:“are you comfortable?” or “what are the names of your children?”Mercifully, Dr Sheryl doesn’t do this. Being a professional, she already knows that I don’t have anything, even vaguely interesting to say. Instead, she tells you just enough, so you think know what’s going on and you feel comfortable, without scaring the life out of you with all the gory details.All said and done, the scope of work was extensive, incorporating a root canal, at least 9 fillings and cosmetic work on four of the front teeth. Dr Sheryl proceeded confidently and gently, to go about fixing all the problems. (there are pictures available of the before and after)The total time in the chair was several hours but it seemed to fly past very quickly and remarkably comfortably. To say that I am pleased with the result is an understatement.I couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much.-Steve Saxton
  • Avatar Aletha Carswell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mark is at the forefront of dental technology and procedures, which we as a family have benefited from over the years. He has the rare combination of an esthetic eye, in addition to his vast expertise. An essential quality needed in my … More opinion re any cosmetic procedures - and one that can not be taught.
  • Avatar Mihke Henn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best dentist in Cape Town, excellent service and very friendly and accommodating staff.
  • Avatar Romy Maxime ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Bowes is brilliant professional and has immaculate attention to detail. I would highly recommend him ! He also managed to fit in a stellar invisalign treatment in three months that worked like a dream.
  • Avatar dong vien ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best dentist I met in my live, Dr. M. Bowes is a higly skilled, very friendly perfectionist. I had 13 ceramic crowns installed. Everything was fitting and looks perfectly, thanks to the laboratory as well.Thanks also to the extremly … More friendly team
  • Avatar Ian Wheatley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank You Dr Andre Brand for an amazing pain free treatment. Although I expected and was in the chair for 3 hours, at no stage did I feel discomfort thanks to your skill with such great equipment and assistant.Endodontist is a specialised … More profession. I have been privileged to use some of the best in Canada and the UK but you are number one.Step aside Dr Bowes , Dr Brand is coming through!!!!Ian Wheatley
  • Avatar Charie Botha ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best dentist I have ever been to!Dr Mark Bowes and his team delivers world class smiles and service in a state-of-the-art environment. I had an severe fear of dentists as I've had a lot of dental work done as a child. When I started … More the search for a cosmetic dentist, Dr Bowes spent a lot of time to explain the course of action, and always answered every question with extensive knowledge and detail and I was set at ease from the start. I had a great experience throughout the entire process.He has a very meticulous eye for detail and with every visit did adjustments to ensure the end result will be amazing. Enamel Dentistry doesn't just care about your smile, they make you feel welcome. Their service and dedication to their patients is impeccable, and I highly recommend a visit to Dr Bowes and his team if you want a beautiful smile.
  • Avatar Kate Gibbs ★★★★★ a year ago
    World class. I have seen dentists in UK, USA and Cape Town. I regularly return to see Dr Bowes and the Enamel team.I trust no one more than this team for my regular and cosmetic dental work. First Class service, excellent value for money. … More
  • Avatar Kristi Sayer ★★★★★ a year ago
    (if I could give 6 stars I would). Dr Mark Bowes and his team have completely revolutionised my smile.I recently had cosmetic work done to fix a few things about my smile and the experience was excellent from start to finish. I went in … More with some very particular ideas about what I wanted and Dr Bowes guided me towards what was actually possible but with much less invasive and traumatic procedures (the way dentistry should be practiced!). His attention to detail, his calm and open manner and his knowledge and expertise in the field were all greatly appreciated. He has all the latest technology and used it to show me exactly what my smile would look like with each new decision made. There were absolutely no surprises, except for the fact that the end result was even better than I had expected.The whole team - Celeste, Naemi, Simone - was so helpful and professional. They managed to get me in during my limited time in Cape Town and kept me updated with everything that was going to happen and when. They are just lovely.I also went for a teeth clean with Yolandi, the dental Hygienist. It was an exceptional experience with all the latest gadgets and my teeth felt brand new. I had tried Zoom Whitening before and found it left my sensitive teeth in pain. Yolandi and Dr. Bowes got me on a teeth whitening programme for sensitive teeth, which I have been using for nearly two months and have had absolutely no pain or sensitivity. The natural dental floss they sell from the Humble Co. is fab, too.Do not hesitate to book in here!!
  • Avatar Davek Hooper ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a brilliant experience here, everyone was helpful and friendly and they managed to get me the appointments I needed despite a limited time in Cape Town. Andre Brand is an exceptional dentist who was able to deal with difficult procedures … More with a minimum of fuss and discomfort. I’m very grateful to everyone at Enamel for all their help ... best wishes David Hooper
  • Avatar beatrice gilbo ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a lovely experience with this clinic , Doctor Mark Bowes is really professional and he treated me so well. My teeth are so much straighter after using the invisalign method. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone!
  • Avatar Meghan Gerber ★★★★★ a year ago
    I recently chose Enamel as my choice of practice for my procedures and I am speechless.The amount of care that the Dr's and staff have is impeccable.They care about you and make you feel like you are at ease especially when you are … More not a fan of sitting in the dentist chair, But because of my great experience with Dr Smithies and Jolandi, I am excited for my next visit!
  • Avatar Francois Nel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Comprehensive, informative and very detailed start to finish with attention to every detail. Extremely happy with the result!
  • Avatar Veronika Kerteszova ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have visited enamel dentistry to have my teeth done before my wedding. I needed braces. It actually didn’t even feel like you’re at the dentist, the waiting room is really nicely decorated and they have fresh flowers all the time. I must … More also mention the girls at the reception Naiema and Simone - they are both very friendly and professional at the same time.Dr Bowes has talked me through everything he has done during the procedure so I wasn’t surprised of any noises made by the tools he’d be using. I wasn’t scared and I knew what the next step is and that he would do the best he could! And the end result says it all, my teeth look amazing! Thank you!
  • Avatar Petra vV ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Bowes is highly skilled and a perfectionist. He is the most nicest, thorough and gentle dentist I have encountered. Thank you, Dr Bowes, I have a new smile!
  • Avatar Scott Edwards ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been several times to both George for dentistry and Jolandi for general clean-ups. They are an absolutely superb team! I had my wisdoms removed with no pain and no issues.I live in London now and will be waiting for my early-2019 … More SA visit for my next checkup, they're that good.
  • Avatar Andrew Sidelsky ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is a world class cosmetic and general dentist. As a dentist that has gone on his training courses and seen the work that he does, I cannot recommend him enough.
  • Avatar Zavoro Zavoro ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Bowes has had the most significant impact on my life as I had the most problematic crooked teeth ever and smiling was not my thing. However over a period of time and owing to his unmatched craftsmanship, dentistry and empathy - yes … More empathy - who I am and what I hope for - always remain central to how Bowes treated me - smiling is now my thing. He is an excellent orthodontist surgeon who is supported by an awesome team around him. Thank you Mark and the rest of the Enamel Team - Dr Botha and Dr Adrian.
  • Avatar Kate Healy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mark has been my dentist for nearly 30 years and I am very happy with the crowns he has just replaced.
  • Avatar Judd Bortz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Bowes is an expert in his field of dentistry. I have never been happier with my teeth and I didn’t think that they could ever be this nice. Thank you very much Dr. Bowes, it’s been a privilege!
  • Avatar Jenine de Kock ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Bowes is a fantastic dentist and I couldn't have asked for a better job. Highly recommend, but book in advance, he is very busy!
  • Avatar Joerg Kruchen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar mike story ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes has been looking after mine and my families dental health for many years.He is always exceptionally thorough and articulate in his work.What we appreciate mostly is the fact that he is constantly elevating his skills and knowledge … More and passing it onto us his clients.We are always treated in a friendly manner and leave knowing that we have received the best possible treatment available.Dr Mark Bowes is a consummate professional who I believe to be one of the leading practitioners of the art of restorative dentistry in the world today.I would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to receive only the best possible treatment.Thank you for your dedication to your craft Dr Bowes I wish you much success in the future.
  • Avatar Jeff Knight ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Totally professional practice, top of the range dentists, state of art latest tech. Well worth the visit .
  • Avatar shaimaa mahmoud ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I came to Dr. Mark expecting that i will have to replace a lot of my teeth with veneers as per previous consultations that that is the only way to fix them, however he was very honest and advised me that it might not come to that at all … More and did his best to provide me with procedures that gave me amazing results while still keeping my natural teeth.
  • Avatar Sophisticated Chef ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    People often ask me what is the one tip you could give as a business owner and individual to get what you want and make things happen? My reply will always be the same - Invest in yourself! January 2019 I took my first step for the year … More by investing into something as “simple” as a great smile and teeth! I have always taken care of my teeth but I tend to grind a lot which then causes wear and tear on your appearance. Crowning all my teeth was a bit of a hectic alternative hence i opted for something a little less evasive nl. Composite Veneers with resin edge bonding. It took 3 hours in the chair with no pain and made me look 10 years younger! PLUSS it did not break the bank like regular veneers! A BIG thank you to @drgeorgebotha who loves what he does and make people look and feel great! Get in touch with him for a quote.
  • Avatar Alex Ivashchenko ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Johan du Plessis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I can not recommend Bowes’s courses enough. It will challenge everything you as a dentist believe in dentistry, and open endless posibilities for you and your patients. By far the best course you will do in restorative dentistry!!! … More
  • Avatar Nazier Natha ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The Advanced Restorative Course was a revelation to me and was exactly what I was looking for to improve my skills and knowledge in difficult worn dentition cases. Thank you Mark and Helen. I'm looking forward to the next course.
  • Avatar Suzanne Jacobsz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I thoroughly enjoyed the Advanced Restorative Course and gained a lot of knowledge and techniques on how to manage complex cases in a stress free and predictable manner. Thank you Dr Mark!!
  • Avatar Roy Huson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is simply the best dentist. He is very concerned about giving each and every patient the most long lasting and aesthetically pleasing smile. I would highly recommend Dr Bowes to anyone who wants a smile to last their lifetime … More !
  • Avatar Jeannette Borghesi ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Part Science, Part Engineering, Part Art and now Part Digital 😉
  • Avatar Kesan Moodley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Nikki Scott ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I wish I could give more than 5 stars - Enamel dentistry has been an absolute pleasure to deal with and I have been blown away by the professionalism and perfection of the work of Dr Bowes! I had quite a complex case which involved a series … More of gums operations along side 4 new crowns. Dr Bowes made me feel comfortable from the get go, explaining everything he did along the way and documenting everything so we always had a point of reference. He was extremely patient with me with the different versions of my crowns and provided me with pictures of what they would look like. I will never be able to go to any other dentist and highly recommend them. The girl at the front desk are always such a pleasure to deal with and always accommodate my time requests.
  • Avatar Donna Ross ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Bowes at enamel dentistry. I had to have all of my old veneers changed that we’re placed by a UK company three years ago. The change was due to complications and poor quality, I was very nervous … More about making the wrong choice! A colleague of mine recommended Dr Bowes and he and his team have surpassed any expectation I ever had. Not only have I received a stunning natural smile, Dr Bowes has referred me to an amazing team of other medical professionals in Cape Town. I travelled from London, England to have my treatment with Dr Bowes. If you are looking for outstanding quality, natural looking and ethical dentistry at a reasonable price then enamel dentistry is the place you need to book your treatment.
  • Avatar Kirsten Goss ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This is a whole new level of dentistry - super-slick, professional and cutting edge tech; yet calm, friendly and gentle approach - dispensing with all my past dentist-fearing-baggage. Thank you for making it feel more like a spa and less … More like hell.
  • Avatar Amy Abrahams ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Bowes is the best dentist, I cant recommend him and his staff enough. He works with you closely and always keeps you informed about next steps so that your expectations are met. He is wonderful.
  • Avatar Frank H ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Marc Bowes was recommended by a friend of mine and after my treatments I would also highly recommend his professional services to my friends.- high attention to esthetic details- no time pressure to achieve the best possible result- … More equipment which is state of the art- relaxed atmosphereOverall I am very happy with the result and enjoy my new smile.Thank you!
  • Avatar Alette Hoogland ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great cosmetic work! Dr Bowes explains everything thoroughly.He has the most advanced equipment and is very gentle and he has a lot of empathy.
  • Avatar Jennifer Murphy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Bowes is an absolute perfectionist and painstaking in his work. I visited Dr. Bowes in relation to getting the final crowns completed for an implant I had got for my front tooth, as well as a crown needed over my adjacent front tooth. … More There were no shortcuts and everything was done properly, including a root canal bleaching that I had needed for my dead front tooth that had become discoloured (to ensure that there was no dark lines showing underneath my new crown), and also ensuring that my gum lines were correct and symmetrical before the final crowns went in. On my 2nd to last visit, the crowns that had been ordered did not match the colour of my teeth perfectly. Dr. Bowes had these re-done and fitted the following week. I wanted my teeth to look natural and to avoid the obviously fake, brilliant white veneers that you sometimes see on people. Happy to say that my new teeth look very natural, and are much stronger than my previous bridge. I would recommend Dr. Bowes to anyone looking to improve their smile and I felt in safe hands with him at all times.
  • Avatar Mariza Nel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was recommended to Dr Bowes by a host of Gauteng-based family dentists singing his praises, as the least introsive most advanced specialist in Cape Town. They were right. Dr Bowes’ state of the art equipment makes everything just so much … More more pleasant (than I remember as a kid), he takes the time to thoroughly explain the process at each visit, work meticulously, is a perfectionist, and plans everything so as to cause the least discomfort possible. An added bonus to the practice is the dental hygienist, Yolandi, another professional second to none.
  • Avatar frederik jensen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ich bin mit meinen neuen Zähnen überglücklich.Meine Zähne sind perfekt gemacht. Die Behandlung war völlig schmerzfrei.Ich bin Dr. Marc Bowes sehr dankbar und kann ihn 100% weiter empfehlen.Heidi Feller
  • Avatar Craig Delport ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My GP recommended George Botha and I have been delighted with the results; combined with George's affable manner its a winning combination!Craig Delport
  • Avatar Clive Ernstzen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My orthodontist referred me to Dr Mark Bowes to have further work done to my teeth post orthodontic treatment which included some cosmetic work to my upper front teeth. As this was unknown territory to me and did not know what to expect … More and the risks associated with any additional work required to my teeth, I was very concerned about taking this next step on my treatment journey. After my first appointment with Dr Bowes , he immediately evaluated my situation and explained in a great amount of detail exactly his proposed approach to fixing my teeth. He explained with great sensitivity and took me through the steps and in no time made me feel very comfortable and confident about what we were going to do. I’ve been to many dentists over the years and have not met anyone so passionate about what he does , his attention to detail and extreme focus on the patient and to meet their needs , a true professional in what he does . I have completed the 1st phase of my treatment to date and am completely satisfied with my new smile . Still more to be done and looking forward to my next visit. Dr Bowes is highly recommended and is probably one of the best if not the best cosmetic dentist in Cape Town.
  • Avatar Raymond McGovern ★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Nathan Breslin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr George Botha is an absolute professional with incredible skill. He offers insight, comfort and complete transparency throughout the process. He is a world class Dentist.
  • Avatar Michael & Susan De Los Santos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    OMG! AMAZING!It’s a worrisome thing to chip a front tooth when you’re about to head into the bush on Safari, hours away from civilization and across an entire ocean from home. Especially when you’re scared of dentists.Let me start with … More the staff. They were professional and accommodating. Dr. Botha came in a bit earlier than scheduled to fit me in. The office was near our hotel and it was bright, airy and welcoming.Now that it’s complete, I can say the ‘fill’ that he did on my front tooth is nearly impossible to find and was completely painless. He explained everything he was doing and why and was extremely gentle. While I was there, he did a much needed teeth cleaning, it too was completely painless.Hubby was so impressed, he’s seeing Dr Bothra while we’re also.
  • Avatar Tessa Nathan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes has saved and helped restore my teeth with excellent diagnostics, complete precision and outstanding action. He also has an understanding that teeth are a part of a whole person. The practice reflects the Bowes’ proffesional … More attitude toward dental health. I felt completely supported throughout this experience.
  • Avatar Lurinda Swanepoel ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thank you to Dr. Mark Bowes at Enamel for the fantastic service I got. I went to Dr. Bowes because of his extensive knowledge and high reputation in the industry, and was overblown by the guidance I got to get my situation improved. They … More definitely over delivered and can say I am very happy with my end results and can't stop smiling! Thank you to the lovely receptionist and Helen for always making me feel comfortable and happy 🙂
  • Avatar Thomas Sorensen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Every day since I completed my treatment, I think of it with joy and benefit from the results. Dr. Mark Bowes very easily understood exactly what I wanted without me having to explain it in detail. Although I never expected the work to … More be cheap, it was worth every penny and the overall price came in below the initial estimate!!! I will do whatever I can to get the rest of my family and friends to join this practise as clients as well! I am so thankful I found him when I did :)) This is a man who will look out for your health, well-being, your purse strings and your looks. You can trust him!
  • Avatar xanthe williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mark goes put of his way to make one feel comfortable and relaxed instead of tense and fearful of the unknownI really appreciate the fact that he explains every step he is taking do one is fully aware of what is happening.
  • Avatar Sue McConnell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mark is an excellent dentist. I always appreciate how he explains everything.
  • Avatar Caitlin Berkowitz ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    So happy! Dr Botha did an amazing job. My teeth are perfect and he did everything I asked! Thanks Dr Botha!
  • Avatar Nathan Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is the ultimate professional! He has a wealth of knowledge and experience, top of the range equipment, great bedside manners and is a perfectionist. The end result far exceeded my expectations!!! Great natural looking teeth, … More that works well and suprisingly a pleasant experience.I highly recommend Dr Bowes to anyone who takes their teeth seriously and wants the best in the business
  • Avatar Johan Maree ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr. Botha is extremely detailed and precise. His advanced international training and expereince means that he is at the top of his game - I am very pleased with the results and can highly recommend Dr Botha for all dental procedures.
  • Avatar Deirdre Vrancken ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My family and I have been a patient of Dr Bowes for about 7 years. Family members from Belgium who happened to need dental work during their visit here have also been with him. One thing that stands out for me is that they all say the same: … More ' an incredibly skilled dentist." My father told me "Wow, much better than my dentist in Belgium and I thought I had the best one!". Dr Bowes is extremely dedicated to performing quality work. In a nutshell: world class quality work with considerate and sensitive personalised service. I love the office too - very tasteful and relaxing - and the staff are super professional and friendly. I can only wish everyone could have such an amazing dentist.
  • Avatar Ken Weary ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Through and comfortable cleaning from an incredible team in a lovely environment. The best hygenist I've seen in years!
  • Avatar nicki van 't Riet ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I found the holy grail of dentistry! Dr George Botha's treatment was fast, painless and professional. The results were incredible. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Rudi Badenhorst ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Botha is a consummate professional and the experience reminds much more of a friendly consultation than a visit to the dentist.Dentistry of equally high standards.
  • Avatar Kristen Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This was an excellent dentist office. I wanted a checkup and cleaning whilst doing some long term travel. The office was very responsive and prompt on email to schedule and adjust my appointment. Dr George B gave me a thorough exam and … More after realizing I grind my teeth badly at night he told me I needed a night guard. Well it was Friday afternoon and I was leaving Cape Town on Monday morning. He went above and beyond, making the night guard himself and dropping it off to me on Saturday! The cleaning was a pleasant experience as well. Overall such lovely staff here. A special thank you to Dr George! If I lived in Cape Town this would be my dentist, and I'm so happy I made the choice to come here while visiting Cape Town.
  • Avatar Ryan Stephenson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr Botha is not only at the top of his game, but cares deeply about the health and well-being of every single one of his patients. Cannot recommend highly enough!
  • Avatar Tayla Davis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dr George Botha has been an absolute saving grace to my bank account and the aesthetics of my teeth. I’ve been to many other dentists for quotes on repairing my chipped front teeth and everyone elses solution was very expensive vineers. … More I am so relieved to have found a dentist like him who actually offered a much better and cost effective solution to build up my teeth with a high quality vineer resin and shaped it beautifully. Saving the actual structure of my teeth and a lot of unneccesary spending. Sometimes you just need to deal with professionals with the right expertise and knowledge and Dr Botha is that guy!
  • Avatar Shawn de vries ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service, best place to have quality cosmetic restorative dentistry and Zoom-whiting done. Thank you for my new smile
  • Avatar Joanna Bradford ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr George Botha - Thank you! Not only was my husband fortunate enough to find you and have the most wonderful word done on his teeth and now he did wonders on mine, I really couldn't be happier with what you have done and how you have … More enhanced my smile in the most beautiful subtle way. Brilliant attention to detail and skills!
  • Avatar Nerine Pienaar ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We are fortunate enough to have Dr Bowes as the family dentist for the past couple of years. His skill in dental aesthetics is outstanding and he has the ability to make a huge difference to your smile with subtle improvements.
  • Avatar Holly Snell ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is so passionate about dentistry and it truly shows in his work. He strives for perfection and is willing to dedicate as much of his time as needed in order to ensure an excellent end-result. I am so pleased with the work … More Dr Bowes has done on my teeth, and would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Avatar Andre Wiese ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    For many years I’ve been reluctant to reconstruct my smile, because I was afraid I will not like the end result. With the digital smile design process performed by Dr Mark Bowes, and his impeccable eye for detail, I immediately knew I was … More in good hands. He exceeded my expectations, thank you doctor; you are a true master in your profession.
  • Avatar Joelle Sleebos ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Botha is fantastic. I was so afraid for the pulling of my wisdom tooth as my previous experience (pain & long recover) were very unpleasant. Dr Botha is patient, efficient and talk you through the treatment so you are aware of what … More is going on.I would highly recommend Dr Botha!
  • Avatar Rebecca Lazarus ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is an incredibly efficient, passionate and compassionate practitioner. He takes pride in his work and pays huge attention to detail, while keeping the bigger picture in mind at the same time. After having been involved in … More a car accident, many of my teeth were fractured and discoloured which resulted in me hiding my smile for almost 2 years. His work on my gum line, bleaching and crowning has completely transformed my teeth, giving me the confidence to start smiling again. He has brought light into a very dark journey, and I am so fortunate and grateful to have received his care. Thank you!
  • Avatar Chris Sims ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have been going to Dr George Botha since moving to the Cape two years ago.I cannot recommend Dr Botha and his team highly enough - not only is he the consummate professional, offering a world class service from a comfortable setting in … More the heart of De Waterkant, he went above and beyond to find a solution that worked for me and was within my budget - a rare find these days!He is supported by a fantastic admin team at De Waterkant Health who ensure the process is painless, from start to finish.
  • Avatar Carrie Turner ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Such is the warmth of the welcome and the calm aesthetic of the surroundings, it is easy to forget the purpose of the visit! Supported by his fantastic team, Dr. Mark Bowes manages to instantly allay any anxiety. His quietly knowledgeable … More and reassuring manner soothes away any vestiges of perspiration on the palms; furthermore, it is clear from the state of the art equipment and Dr. Bowes' succinct explanations of each procedure that one is in seriously expert hands. Beset by memories of the dentist chair of yesteryear, I can hardly believe I am saying this - but, I can honestly say, a wonderful experience!
  • Avatar Richard Hill ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Dr Mark Bowes is an excellent dentist and implant specialist. As patients of his since 2013, my wife, Monique, and I can vouch that he strives for perfection. In his chair, we feel we are in safe hands. As an academic, I appreciate his … More focus on continuing professional development, both in keeping up-to-date and in the leadership he exercises in the international arena, sharing his knowledge and expertise with postgrads and fellow dentists. Dr Richard Hill
  • Avatar Jessica Lee Buchanan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I used to be terrified at the thought of going to the dentist but Dr George Botha changed that! Thank you for giving me my smile back!
  • Avatar brian eyre ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Superb, professional and the best dentistry I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Can not recommend to highly.
  • Avatar Tammy B ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    If you are a afraid of sitting in the chair of dentastry after years of bad dentle work, then I came here a d had the pleasure of first being with Dr Bowes, then the also awesome Dr George Botha, took me in and made my teeth go from beast … More to beauty!!! For years my teeth we ruined by bad dentists and now I never fear the chair. Dr George Botha is the best and works with the best! Once you come here, you will not go anywhere else! Trust me!!
  • Avatar Brett Bowes ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I live in Johannesburg, and I fly to Cape town to see Mark. Hi is my brother, and I would fly to CT to see him anyway. And trusting you little brother with your teeth is an ask..... But he is the best dentist I have ever seen, by miles. … More Of course my opinion is as patient only. I know 5 other people form this town who also fly to see him. The mountain's nice, but the reasons for these trips is dental 1st, and why not in a beautiful town.
  • Avatar Marla Van der Merwe ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    A professional dental practice with friendly staff and state-of-the-art equipment. I can highly recommend Dr George Botha; a highly skilled and passionate dentist with a perfectionist approach. He took the time to explain everything and … More answered all my questions patiently. Thank you for excellent service!
  • Avatar Angelique Tweddle ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    As someone who has lived her life with Amelogenesis Imperfecta it was very difficult to imagine myself having a smile that I am not ashamed of. I was referred to Dr Botha after my husband saw him for a check up. Dr. Botha showed him some … More previous patients photos and the work that he had done, after which my husband encouraged me to meet with Dr. Botha and discuss my options should I wish to do something about my teeth.As soon as I had my first consult with Dr Botha I knew that I was in the best hands. He made sure to educate himself on my condition and thoroughly understand the rarity and complexity of the case (both technically and emotionally).Over a few weeks he worked to get me the smile that I thought I could never have and my well being has completely transformed ever since. His work on my teeth was so impressive, that I have had everyone complimenting me on my new smile and asking me for Dr. Botha's details so that they too can transform their smile.De Waterkant Health really went above and beyond my expectations on every level. They are professional yet warm and the entire staff do an excellent job at making you feel very special.I have (and will continue) to recommend anyone that I know, to visit this practice and meet with Dr. Botha and his team. They are world class and their innovative work, changes lives.
  • Avatar Shannon-Leigh Hodgson ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Dr George Botha is great! From my first appointment with him he made me feel safe and comfortable in his chair. He always had time to answer any question I threw his way, he is patient and I noticed how he paid special attention to my comfort … More whilst he worked on my teeth. I can see that he has a passion to help people feel more confident when they smile - since he fixed my front teeth I cannot stop smiling! Before he fixed my teeth I was so self-conscious to smile or show my teeth, it really bothered me for a very long time. It is amazing how his beautiful work has now changed how I view myself. People have noticed a subtle change in how I carry myself and I have Dr Botha to thank for that! He really cares about his patients, that's the difference!
  • Avatar jana maddock ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Mark is by far the best dentist I have ever been to, and I have lived in Germany and Australia for years, before returning to Cape Town. At the age of 50 I decided to fix my smile and teeth that had been neglected for years, due to my fear … More of dentists. I had braces first, followed by an implant and a few crowns, as well as ordinary fillings. I could not be more happy. From state of the art equipment to friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere in the rooms, Mark is highly skilled, yet every single visit receives the same attention. Thank you for continuous excellent service and my new smile.
  • Avatar Ron Lowry ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Mark Bowes is ahead of his game, state of the art dentist, all round golfer, surfer, mountain bike specialist .
  • Avatar Romain Diaz ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I am very happy with the treatment offered by Dr Botha, who contributed to give me back a beautiful smile.Flexible, pleasant and affordable. I highly recommend it.
  • Avatar Fiona Ghosh ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Mark Bowes is a highly skilled dentist, supported by a fully professional team at De Waterkant Health. I am astounded by what he achieved with my mouth in 3 weeks, that other dentists had suggested would take a year. If your dental problems … More are large (like mine) or small, I can't recommend him highly enough.
  • Avatar Joseph Aminzadeh ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Fantastic and highly professional! I have been to a few dentists in Cape Town and Mark Bowes is certainly one of the best. I find him to be highly professional and he seems to be up to date with all of the latest technologies and gadgetries. … More The practice is also is also friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend Dr Bowes to anyone looking for a superb dentist in Cape Town.
  • Avatar Jane Rowlinson ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    For as long as I can remember, I have had a confidence issue with the fluoride stains on my front teeth - something which grew more and more with my exposure to people on a professional level. After a consultation, some "home-work", … More Dr Mark Bowes absolutely exceeded all expectations by completely removing the stains from my front teeth - I never knew this was even possible!! I couldn't be more impressed. So grateful for the professional, painless and ground-breaking procedure that has literally changed my smile, and injected confidence into how I communicate. Thank you!
  • Avatar Jean Durand ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Dr Botha is a perfectionist. He did not hesitate to send a crown back to the technician when the colour was just slightly off. I can highly recommend him as an excellent dentist that really cares for his patients.
  • Avatar Emma Hill ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I have struggled to find a Dentist who I felt so comfortable with, and after a recommendation online via a blog I follow, I found Dr George Botha and the De Waterkant Health facility. He is professional, yet friendly, and welcoming. I already … More recommend him to my friends who work or live in the City Bowl area.
  • Avatar Jason Hayes ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Dr George Botha is a friendly and extremely passionate dentist. He works with the utmost precision and does NOT take 99% for a answer. He has the best there is to offer when it comes to his practice and dentistry. I recommend him above … More any dentist !
  • Avatar Anton van Niekerk ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Thanks Dr George Botha for a really professional practice! Great to have such a good service in De Waterkant!
  • Avatar Karla Geldenhuys ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Dr Botha is a competent and professional dentist, I can highly recommend him! His practice is very modern, central and his equipment and practice topnotch.
  • Avatar Elouise Brink ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Like many of us, I am not a fan of dentists, but George not only made it a relaxed experience, he explained everything to me. He also does what is best for his patients ...most dentist will recommend anything to you that they see fit (in … More my experience) but George carefully explained to me what I needed and what wasn't necessary so I can make an educated decision. I would really recommend him.
  • Avatar Else Wilting ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    My experience with Dr George Botha was very professional and friendly. Wat een geruststelling om tijdens ons verblijf in Kaapstad in zulke goede handen terecht te komen. Bovendien erg prettig om , zonder problemen, in het nederlands te … More kunnen communiceren.
  • Avatar Pieter Geldenhuys ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I was in the neighbourhood and realized I was way overdue for my sixmonthly spring clean. George stepped in and helped me promptly himself. First class service for the unorganized professional.
  • Avatar Nicolaas Schutte ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    For many years my wife has searched for a competent dentist to carry out repair/maintenance work on her teeth which were initially structured through the process of “Direct Resin Composite Veneers” 22 years ago. Dental opinions varied … More from “not possible” to “you need specialised very expensive rework to restore your teeth”. For a long time my wife was unable to smile spontaneously and in the process suffered loss of self-esteem and impairment of confidence. Half smiles were all she was capable of which projected an image opposite to her outgoing bubbly personality. To be able to see her smile again with confidence was my greatest desire. After numerous unsuccessful consultations with dental practitioners, she, out of sheer desperation left a short comment on a SA Dental site and was promptly telephonically contacted by Dr George Botha, who was immediately sympathetic to her plight. He assured her that what she had experienced in the past was by no means totally true; there were affordable corrective measures to restore not only the health of her gums, rework of her teeth but most importantly, restore her fading self-confidence. I am extremely indebted to Dr Botha for his exceptional ethical dentistry approach and carrying out all the necessary dental procedures and restoration of her teeth to give effect to a gracious and open smile. I can now once again watch with pride my wife smile infectiously and with great confidence. My appreciation for this, after so many years of watching her personal suffering, goes to a very competent, compassionate and caring dental doctor, Doctor George Botha at De Waterkant Dentistry. It is difficult to adequately put into words the appreciation I owe Dr Botha and can but humbly say “Thank you Dr Botha for the excellent dental work that you have done on my wife’s teeth”. I highly recommend Dr George Botha to anyone requiring any form of dental treatment and especially in my wife’s case, beautiful aesthetically hand sculptured teeth. Yours sincerely, Nicolaas George Schutte
  • Avatar Tracey Schutte ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Dr George Botha is by far the best Dentist that I have ever been to. I was treated professionally, compassionately and felt like an honoured guest and friend. I had no idea that visiting a Dentist could turn out to be that AWESOME! The … More gentleness of care which he gave to me prior to, during and after quite an invasive procedure was outstanding and a Great Experience! Subsequent to the procedure, he personally sculptured my teeth with meticulous attention to detail. Not only was the end result of his work beyond words but FAR exceeded all of my expectations! In Dr George Botha’s Practice Rooms, this is where Art and Dentistry come ALIVE! I have total confidence in Dr George Botha and HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who requires any form of dental treatment. You will never have a better experience at the Dentist than you will with Dr George Botha. I now have a beautiful smile and wish to extend my sincere gratitude to Dr George Botha for giving me back my SMILE! You truly are simply the BEST!! Last but not least, thank you to Elderene and Ashley for your efficiency, compassion, kindness and gentleness of spirit. You ladies are amazing. Fond Regards, Tracey Schutte
  • Avatar Clive S ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I have been dealing with Mark for over 3 years now as he looked to reconstruct all my front teeth. He did an unbelievable job and I highly recommend him. The best of the best!
  • Avatar Manon Botha ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Great experience, Dr George Botha did an amazing job, highly recommended.
  • Avatar Ryan Wynn ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    It's not often you find people like George [Dr. Botha] who are as authentic as they are professional. Appreciated the entire experience - I'll be back for sure! (Hopefully not too soon! 😉
  • Avatar George Botha ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Amazing practice with highly skilled and friendly dentists. Highly recommended.